The Delaware Restaurant Association has a proven record of protecting industry interests. We strive to improve the business environment for restaurants, advocating on a slate of national, state and local issues. Our Board of Directors are industry leaders committed to keeping Delaware restaurateurs informed about the latest rules, regulations and legislative policies affecting their businesses. The Delaware Restaurant Association Educational Foundation is proud to lead workforce development initiatives in Delaware and to provide training opportunities and pathways for advancement for Delaware’s diverse communities. 

2023 Chairman of the Board

Gianmarco Martuscelli, Martuscelli Restaurant Group


Jeff Gosnear, Grotto Pizza Inc.


Michael Stiglitz, 2SP Group

Immediate Past Chair

Carl Georigi, Platinum Dining Group

President & CEO

Carrie Leishman

2023 Chairman of the Board

Tom Hannum, Buckley’s Tavern/Goober’s Diner

Vice Chair

Javier Acuna, Hakuna Hospitality Group


Tim Hunter, Food Bank of Delaware

Immediate Past Chair

Kelly O’Hanlon, Harry’s Hospitality Group

President & CEO

Carrie Leishman

2023 Directors

Meghan Gardner, Children’s Beach House

Hank Rosenberg, Harrington Raceway & Casino

Michelle Souza, Southern Glazer’s Wine & Spirits

Corey Harrison, Ecolab


Robert Ashby, Ashby Hospitality Group

Jeff Cook, 2 Fat Guys

Scott Kammerer, SoDel Concepts

Michael Stiglitz, Two Stones Pub

Hank Rosenberg, Harrington Raceway & Casino

Paula Janssen, Janssen’s Market

Matt DiSabatino, Kindle/Half Full

Dennis Forbes, Cool Springs Fish Bar/Restaurant 55

Ryan German, Caffe Gelato

Eric Sugrue, Big Fish Restaurant Group

Betsy LeRoy, Pizza by Elizabeths

Steve Lucey, Six Paupers/Ulysses

Bobby Pancake, High 5 Hospitality

Xavier Teixido, Harry’s Hospitality Group

Jim O’Donoghue, Grain Craft Bar + Kitchen

Steve Torpey, Stanley’s Tavern

Dr. Sheryl Kline, University of Delaware

Vincenza Carrieri-Russo, V&M Bistro/Ice Cream Delight

Scott Stein, Bardea/Pizzeria Bardea

Alex Kotanides, Pat’s Pizza of Lewes

Chris Taggart, US Foods

Ramsey Schrader, Arena’s Deli

Tom Holmes, 1776 Steakhouse

Steve Montgomery, The Starboard/Bethany Blues

Hope Lopez, El Azteca Group

Parthiban Jayaraman (PJ), Pusan Group (The Green Turtle)

Holy Monaco, Big Fish Restaurant Group

March Ashby, Ashby Hospitality Group

Jose Lopez, La Tolteca

Jillian Bruce-Willis, Brew Ha Ha!

Paul Ruggiero, NKS Distributors

Dena Calo, Saul Ewing, Arnstein & Lehr LLP

Directors Emeritus

Sydney Arzt

Sam Calagione 

Les Dukart

Kevin Davies, Chair Emeritus