(Newark, DE)–The Delaware Restaurant Association (DRA) is pleased to announce its 2008 Officers and Board of Directors. This year’s Chairman of the Board is Sam Calagione, from Dogfish Head Brewery & Eats, located in Rehoboth Beach. For Vice Chairman, the Board has elected Dennis Forbes, Cool Springs Fish Bar and Restaurant, in Dover. This year’s Treasurer is Bill Klemkowski, Jake’s Seafood House in Rehoboth Beach.

The directors of the board include: Fred Lankford, Lankford SYSCO; Ellis Stehl, Post House Restaurant; Dave Twining, Nantucket’s Restaurant; Jean Lloyd, McBride Shopa & Company; Gary Gunderson, Innovative Hospitality Solutions; George Fiorile, Dover Downs Hotel & Conference Center; Ryan German, Caffe Gelato; Jeff Cook, 2 Fat Guys; Steve Lucey, Six Paupers/Dead President’s; Dominic Pulieri, Grotto Pizza; Bob Trostel, United Distributors of Delaware; Dr. Bob Nelson, University of Delaware/ HRIM; Betsy LeRoy, Pizza by Elizabeth; Les Dukart, Dukart Management/McDonald’s; Mickey Donatello, Corner Bistro, as well as past Chairmen of the Board, Steve Torpey, Stanley’s Tavern, Bob Ashby, Deer Park Tavern/McGlynns’ Pubs and Kevin Davies, Iron Hill Brewery and Xavier Teixido, Harry’s Savoy/ Seafood Grill. Director Emeritus include Sydney Arzt and Paul Wise.